Buy From

  • Label: IIKKI
  • Release: March 19, 2018
  • Catalog No: IIKKI005

Photography: Renato D’Agostin
Music: Scott Worthington
March 19, 2018
Book: limited edition to 700 copies, hand numbered & hand stamped.
– hardcover book (16,5cm x 24 cm) on Munken Print, 96 pages, 59 photos, printed on Amber Graphic 150g/m2, duotone/bichromy processing, logo, slot and circle embossed.

Vinyl: limited edition to 300 copies, handcrafted, hand numbered and hand sealed.
– cutting lacquer, artwork printed and sticked on a special glossy paper and black matt paperboard.mastered by Giuseppe Ielasi.

“enthralling and, yes, verging on the ecstatic.”
Nathan Thomas, Fluid Radio: http://www.fluid-radio.co.uk/2018/04/scott-worthington-orbit/

“it weaves minimal raw material into something hauntingly beautiful”
Daniel Barbiero, Avant Music News: https://avantmusicnews.com/2018/04/02/amn-reviews-scott-worthington-orbit-iikki-005/

“quietly gripping”
Steve Smith, National Sawdust Log: https://nationalsawdust.org/thelog/2018/03/16/on-the-record-march-16-2018/

“the three Worthington compositions play out with a funereal air, encouraging immersion to the point of zone out.”
Blair Millen, The Letter: https://theletter.co.uk/blog/scott-worthington-orbit

“La combinaison des subtiles et contrastées photographies noir & blanc de Renato d’Agostin et de la musique ensorcelante, à la fois douce et puissante, de Scott Worthington embarque le spectateur / auditeur dans un espace imaginaire et poétique.”
Beaux livres: http://www.escourbiac.com/iikki-005-orbit/?categorie=impression-beaux-livres&back=6274

Beach Sloth: http://www.beachsloth.com/scott-worthington-orbit.html

Textura: http://textura.org/archives/w/worthington_dagostin_orbit.htm

Vital Weekly: http://www.vitalweekly.net/1126.html

music won’t save you (in italian): https://musicwontsaveyou.com/2018/03/20/scott-worthington-orbit/

opduvel (in dutch): https://opduvel.com/2018/03/24/scott-worthington-orbit/

sowhat (in italian): https://sowhatmusica.wordpress.com/2018/03/26/scott-worthington-orbit/

Anaïs Viand, Fisheye Magazine (in french, mostly about the photography): https://www.fisheyemagazine.fr/images/livre/en-orbit/