for Duane

Purchase From

  • Label: Populist Records
  • Release: October 20, 2017
  • Catalog No: PR013

Composer Nicholas Deyoe’s second album for Populist Records showcases five new chamber works, performed by wasteLAnd, Aperture Duo, Ashley Walters, Stephanie Aston, and Batya MacAdam-Somer.

1-7. Finally, the cylindrical voids tapping along
8-10. 1560
11. Lied/Lied
12. Immer wieder
13-14. Lullaby 6

[Worthington on tracks 1-7 and 13-14]

Tracks 1-10, 12-14 recorded on March 11-12, 2017 at Citrus College, Studio A and engineered by Nick Tipp. Track 11 recorded at UCSD Studio A on February 28, 2014 and engineered by Colin Zyskowski. All music edited by Nicholas Deyoe and mixed by Nick Tipp at Soniferous Studios April–July 2017.

Artwork: Jessie Brugger
Producer: Andrew McIntosh
Editor: Nicholas Deyoe
Layout/Design: Traci Larson